Nebosh IFC





1 Day



British Council

Job Placement

100% Support



10 Days


IGC 1, IFC 2

Results Due

50 Working Days

Training Mode




Certificates Due

90 Working Days

Reg Fee Only*

Rs. 30,000

NEBOSH International Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management

The NEBOSH International Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management is offered in association with Akbar HSE, Centre#754. NEBOSH IFC is a contemporary qualification for professionals with fire safety as a prime responsibility in their workplace.

In Association With

Is this qualification recognized?

NEBOSH IFC qualifiers are entitled to Associate Membership (AIOSH) of The Institution of Occupational Safety and Health. The qualification also meets the academic prerequisite for Technical Membership (Tech IOSH) of IOSH.

Who can take Nebosh IFC Course ?

Managers, supervisors and employee representatives
People with fire safety responsibilities at work. particularly those who are assigned to carry out fire risk assessment. People are looking forward to take fire safety advisory roles.

What does the qualification covers?

The NEBOSH International Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management course covers the principles of fire and explosion, causes and prevention of fires, fire protection in buildings and ensuring the safety of people in the event of fire.


NEBOSH International General Certificate is the crux unit for whole Nebosh International Certificates, to enhance a NEBOSH Certificate candidate have to prepare for IGC 1 along with relevant specialist units and practical assessment.

If you hold and awarded a NEBOSH International General Certificate during the last 5 years and aspire to achieve another certificate, you will get exemption of IGC1 and take off with specialist unit and practical assessment to acquire the new award.


Units IGC1 and IFC1 of the NEBOSH Fire Certificate are assessed by two-hour written examination each. Unit IFC2 is assessed by a practical assessment carried out at your own workplace.

Course Content

NEBOSH International Certificate in Fire Safety and Risk Management is dived into 3 units, each unit is assessed separately

Unit IGC 1

Management of International Health and Safety

  • Element 1: Foundation in Health and safety
  • Element 2: Health and Safety Management Systems 1-Policy
  • Element 3: Health and Safety Management Systems 2-Organizing
  • Element 4: Health and Safety Management Systems 3-Planning
  • Element 5: Health and safety Management Systems 4-Measuring, Audit and Review
Unit IFC 1

Fire Safety and Risk Management

  • Element 1: Managing Fire Safety
  • Element 2: Principles of Fire and Explosion
  • Element 3: Causes and Prevention of Fires
  • Element 4: Fire Protection in Buildings
  • Element 5: Safety of People in the Event of a Fire
  • Element 6: Fire Safety Risk Assessment
Unit IFC 2

Fire Risk Assessment

Work related Practical Assessment.

More than 7,000 delegates around the world have completed safety training’s through POSHE


Contact Us

If you have any questions, please call us directly, send us an email or alternatively, you can contact us online and a member of our team will be in touch.


+91 90 2580 2211




#1, 3rd Cross Street, Kasturibai Nagar, Sardar Patel Road,Adyar,
Chennai - 600 020

5 (100%) 1 vote
Share This