Level 2 Award in Risk Assessment

IOSH Level


Training Mode

Class Room



1 Day

Reg Fee Only*




1 Day

Job Placement

100% Support

HABC is the rapid growing Awarding Body in the UK, MEA. HABC is recognized by Ofqual, Welsh Government, CCEA and SQA to award accredited Food Safety, Health and Safety, HACCP, First Aid, Licensing, Security (SIA), Fire Safety and Teaching qualifications in England, Wales, Northern Ireland and Scotland.


Qualification Overview

This qualification is designed to give a foundation to the principles of Risk Assessment. It covers the need for carrying out risk assessments at workplace, the legal requirements, and the steps in carrying out risk assessment.

This course is suitable for learners from any environment who has a duty warrant to identify workplace hazards and they steps in controlling it. This course also increases the knowledge of risk at workplace.

Qualification Structure?

This qualification is designed with a single unit

What Does The Qualification Covers?

Unit 1: Principles of Risk Assessment.

The learning outcomes are:

Understanding why risk assessment are necessary for maintaining and improving standards of health and safety at work.

Understand the principles of risk assessment.

Learners must successfully complete the assessment for the unit to achieve the qualification.

Course Duration

One days Class Room Training + Multiple-choice examination.


This qualification is assessed through a 20-question multiple-choice question examination. The duration of the examination is 30 minutes.

Learners must achieve a score of at least 13 out of 20 to qualify for this unit

Pin It on Pinterest